Privacy Policy

Who we are

Our website address is: https://peoplenottech.com. We operate a psychological safety dashboard at https://dashboard.peoplenottech.com that aggregates and analyses information gathered at https://user.peoplenottech.com.

What personal data we collect and why we collect it

This website uses Google Analytics

How Google uses data when you use our partners’ sites or apps

Comments

When visitors leave comments on the site we collect the data shown in the comments form, and also the visitor’s IP address and browser user agent string to help spam detection.

An anonymised string created from your email address (also called a hash) may be provided to the Gravatar service to see if you are using it. The Gravatar service privacy policy is available here: https://automattic.com/privacy/. After approval of your comment, your profile picture is visible to the public in the context of your comment.

Media

If you upload images to the website, you should avoid uploading images with embedded location data (EXIF GPS) included. Visitors to the website can download and extract any location data from images on the website.

Contact forms

Cookies

If you leave a comment on our site you may opt-in to saving your name, email address and website in cookies. These are for your convenience so that you do not have to fill in your details again when you leave another comment. These cookies will last for one year.

Embedded content from other websites

Articles on this site may include embedded content (e.g. videos, images, articles, etc.). Embedded content from other websites behaves in the exact same way as if the visitor has visited the other website.

These websites may collect data about you, use cookies, embed additional third-party tracking, and monitor your interaction with that embedded content, including tracking your interaction with the embedded content if you have an account and are logged in to that website.

Analytics

Who we share your data with

How long we retain your data

If you leave a comment, the comment and its metadata are retained indefinitely. This is so we can recognise and approve any follow-up comments automatically instead of holding them in a moderation queue.

What rights you have over your data

If you have an account on this site, or have left comments, you can request to receive an exported file of the personal data we hold about you, including any data you have provided to us. You can also request that we erase any personal data we hold about you. This does not include any data we are obliged to keep for administrative, legal, or security purposes.

Where we send your data

Visitor comments may be checked through an automated spam detection service.

Your contact information

If you fill out our contact form we will collect the e-mail address and name information you supply. This information will be e-mailed to a dedicated mailbox where it will be kept in perpetuity unless you request otherwise so that we can refer back to your initial communication.

People Not Tech – Psychological Safety Dashboard

The Psychological Safety Dashboard does not use any type of 3rd party analytics. It does collect your e-mail address, and you can volunteer name and photo so that the team can recognise you on the dashboard. The app does not employ any tracking cookies that could trace behaviour outside of the app; it does however set technical cookies needed for the user to actually securely log into the site. It also, on purpose, keeps track of answers you give, so that it can aggregate team members’ answers in order to analyse the state of psychological safety within the team. Anonymous answers are not stored, but the fact that a specific question was answered anonymously is recorded, but not what the answer was.

In the event that a user is removed from a team, all data that is connected to the user is deleted, while aggregates are stored against the team are preserved as they were at the time, so as to allow comparisons over time for the team in aggregate, even if team members change within as normally happens over time.

If a team is deleted, all of its associated data (answers, anonymous answers, user e-mail, name, profile picture, aggregates) is deleted as well.

This information is not shared with any 3rd party.